The Cóyotl Awards Anthology



Awards are a way to celebrate something you love. Behind the pageantry and the competition, there is a community doing good work and believing that work is worth telling others about and celebrating.

The Cóyotl Awards, voted upon annually by the members of the Furry Writers’ Guild, celebrate community, passion, and excellence in anthropomorphic literature.

This anthology collects both winners and nominees from the first eight years of the Cóyotl Awards to showcase a sample of the best authors the furry community has to offer.


Foreword by Mary E. Lowd
by Fred Patten
The Canoe Race
by Daniel and Mary E. Lowd
Best of Breed
by Renee Carter Hall
Dragonman and Lonesome Woman
by Vixyy Fox
Chasing the Spotlight
by Tim Susman
Fox in the Hen House
by Mary E. Lowd
by Sean Silva
Son of the Blood Moon
by Bill “Hafoc” Rogers
Jackalope Wives
by Ursula Vernon
Pavlov’s House
by Malcolm Cross
The Analogue Cat
by Alice “Huskyteer” Dryden
Muskrat Blues
by Ianus Wolf
400 Rabbits
by Alice “Huskyteer” Dryden
The Torch
by Chris “Sparf ” Williams
by Dwale
The Moon Fox
by Amy Fontaine
The Ouroboros Plate
by Slip Wolf
The Cóyotl Awards A History

Edited by Fred Patten, Cover art by Kacey Miyagami

Editor: Fred Patten
Style:  Literary Work
Content:  Anthology
Pages: 300
ISBN: 978-1-61450-462-7
Parental Rating:  PG-13
Publication Date:  July 2019


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Cóyotl Awards Anthology”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…